Educating Beyond the Classroom

Faculty at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University are more than educators. They share a passion for aviation and aerospace that extends far beyond the classroom. Many of them hold full-time industry positions during the day and share with you their wealth of real-world experiences. They foster partnerships with fellow professionals and global businesses to stay in the know with the latest industry trends and ensure that curriculum satisfies the needs of employers.

Many of the faculty that teach Embry-Riddle courses in Singapore are flown in from the United States to teach. Some of our full-time faculty from the United States are also living in Singapore on a two-year rotation through Singapore.

Faculty members who reside in the Singapore area still have similar backgrounds to our United States faculty as they have had the same high-caliber education and possess the same credentials, having spent adequate time learning, working, and living in the United States.

Meet our Singapore-Based Faculty

Worldwide Academic Leadership

College of Business

Dr. Maneesh Sharma
Dean, College of Business

Dr. Daryl Watkins
Associate Dean, College of Business

Dr. Ronald Mau
Department Chair, Department of Business Administration

Dr. Aman Gupta
Department Chair, Department of Decision Sciences

Dr. Thomas Henkel
Department Chair, Department of Management Science

Dr. Aaron Glassman
Department Chair, DL Department of Technology Management

Dr. Matt Earnhardt
Department Chair, Department of Organizational Leadership

College of Aeronautics

Dr. Kenneth Witcher
Dean College of Aeronautics

Dr. Ian McAndrew
Department Chair, Graduate Studies

David Thirtyacre
Department Chair, UAS Flight Ops

Dr. Dennis Vincenzi
Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Brian Sanders
Department Chair, Engineering & Technology

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Susan Ganter
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Thomas Sieland
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Alan Bender
Department Chair, Department of Social Sciences & Economics

Dr. Debra Bourdeau
Department Chair, Department of English, Humanities & Communications

Dr. John Griffith
Department Chair, Department of Mathematics, Physical & Life Sciences

Dr. Ron Wakeham
Department Chair, Department of Emergency Services