Educating Beyond the Classroom

Faculty at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University are more than educators. They share a passion for aviation and aerospace that extends far beyond the classroom. Many of them hold full-time industry positions during the day and share with you their wealth of real-world experiences. They foster partnerships with fellow professionals and global businesses to stay in the know with the latest industry trends and ensure that curriculum satisfies the needs of employers.

Many of the faculty that teach Embry-Riddle courses in Singapore are flown in from the United States to teach. Some of our full-time faculty from the United States are also living in Singapore on a two-year rotation through Singapore.

Faculty members who reside in the Singapore area still have similar backgrounds to our United States faculty as they have had the same high-caliber education and possess the same credentials, having spent adequate time learning, working, and living in the United States.

Meet our Singapore-based Faculty

Alicia Ong

Adjunct Instructor


David Cirulli

Adjunct Instructor


Dr Marwan Maurizio Chedid

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Matthew Flaherty

Adjunct Instructor
Vice Chancellor and Head of Asia


Michael Scheurich

Assistant Professor

Freddy Lim

Adjunct Instructor


Gerard Ortega

Adjunct Instructor 


Dr Jack Patel

Assistant Professor & Academic Officer


Kim Chua

Director, Office of Student Success


Dr Somi Shin

Assistant Professor

Ben Koh

Adjunct Instructor


Ignatius L. Chan

Adjunct Instructor
Senior Executive, Student Services


Dr Lim Boon Yeow

Adjunct Professor


Shankra Krishna

Adjunct Instructor


Shiva Venkatraman

Adjunct Instructor



Worldwide Academic Leadership


College of Business

Dr. Maneesh Sharma
Dean, College of Business

Dr. Daryl Watkins
Associate Dean, College of Business

Dr. Ronald Mau
Department Chair, Department of Business Administration

Dr. Aman Gupta
Department Chair, Department of Decision Sciences

Dr. Thomas Henkel
Department Chair, Department of Management Science

Dr. Aaron Glassman
Department Chair, DL Department of Technology Management

Dr. Matt Earnhardt
Department Chair, Department of Leadership and Management

Dr. Leila Halawi
Director of Research

Dr. Tracey Richardson
Director of Academic Programs

College of Aeronautics

Dr. Kenneth Witcher
Dean, College of Aeronautics

Dr. Bruce Conway
Professor and Associate Dean, College of Aeronautics;
Program Chair, Master of Aerospace Engineering

David Thirtyacre
Assistant Professor, College of Aeronautics and Department Chair, Department of Flight

Dr. Brent Terwilliger
Associate Professor and Interim Associate Research Dean;
Program Chair, Master of Unmanned
Autonomous Systems Engineering

Dr. Dennis Vincenzi
Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Aeronautics, Graduate Studies

Dr. Brian Sanders
Assistant Professor, College of Aeronautics; Chair, Department of Engineering and Technology

Jim Solti
Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Aeronautics, Undergraduate Studies

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Susan Ganter
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Thomas Sieland
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jeremy Ernst
Associate Dean, Research

Dr. Donna Roberts
Department Chair, Department of Social Sciences & Economics

Dr. Debra Bourdeau
Department Chair, Department of English, Humanities & Communications

Dr. John Griffith
Department Chair, Department of Mathematics, Physical & Life Sciences

Dr. Ron Wakeham
Department Chair, Department of Emergency Services

Social Media

Contact Us

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Asia Campus
75 Bukit Timah Road; #02-01/02 Boon Siew Building
Singapore, 229833