ERAU Asia Industry Advisory Board

The Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Asia Industry Advisory Board was created in December 2013. The primary role of the Board is to provide advice and guidance to Embry-Riddle Asia on course content and programs, ensuring they are relevant and meet the needs of today’s aerospace leaders and business professionals. The Industry Advisory Board helps ensure that Embry-Riddle continues as the Asia-Pacific leader in offering academically excellent courses, programs and research relevant to the aviation and aerospace industry in Singapore and throughout the Asia region.

Current Board Members

Dr. John Watret (Chair)
Chancellor, Worldwide & Chairman, ERAU Asia Board of Directors
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Mr. Matthew Flaherty
Vice Chancellor & Head of Asia
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Asia

Mr. Rahul Shah
Senior Vice President, Strategic Growth and Business Development - Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa
AAR Corporation

Mr. Logan Velaitham
CEO AirAsia Singapore
AirAsia Pte Ltd

Mr. Zakir Hamid
Head of Region APAC and China
Airbus Defence and Space

Mr. Gary Moran
Head of Aviation, Asia

Mr. Tay Tiang Guan
Deputy Director-General
Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore

Mr. Michael Parsons
Consulting Partner for Travel, Transport and Hospitality
Tata Consultancy Services 

Tan Sri Dato Seri (Dr) Ahmad Johan
National Aerospace and Defence Industries, Sdn Bhd

Dato’ Edron Hayata Bin Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Ahmad
Executive Director
National Aerospace and Defence Industries, Sdn Bhd

Mr. Bob Still
Associate Director
International Service Operations | Avionics
Collins Aerospace

Ms. Lynette Tan
Chief Executive
Singapore Space and Technology Limited (SSTL)

Dr. Thomas Pellegrin
Senior Principal
Consulting Asia Pacific & North Asia 
International Air Transport Association (IATA)

Mr. James Jordan

Ms. Zarina Piperdi
Senior Vice-President
Human Resources (Retired)
SIA Engineering Company

Mr. Laurence Chin
General Manager, Singapore (Retired)
United Airlines

Contact Us

ERAU Asia Institute
75 Bukit Timah Road; #02-01/02 Boon Siew Building
Singapore, 229833